2016

Bee Crazy Bee Quiet

April 7, 2017

I decided last year to start beekeeping and what a wonderful opportunity to include my Girl Scouts in this endeavor. We started by going to the Knox County Beekeepers’ monthly meetings.

In August 2016 I ordered all of the hive components. It arrived in several large boxes. I put the bee boxes together but the girls decorated them.

 

 

We decided to name the hives Bee Crazy and Bee Quiet. It’s good to start with at least two hives so that you can compare.

Last month in March I put together the frames that go into the boxes. Today I bought the wax foundation that goes into the frames.

Leave a Reply

